Eco Dyeing Shibori

My class mate Deanna was dyeing Shibori using natural dye with onion skin. It turned out very well. I love natural dyeing so at the weekend we went for a picnic and I found some Liquid Amber leaves on the ground and thought I would try dyeing with them. A few weeks ago I would throw in a piece of silk into the dye, but since I started this Shibori class I couldn’t help putting some Shibori stitches on the pieces. I was pleased how they turned out. The colour is not yellow or brown, but it has both yellow and brown mixed.

Very beautiful!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eco Dyeing Shibori

  1. deanna7trees says:

    beautiful results. i’m going to have a hard time doing onion skin dyeing without shibori stitching it first.

Leave a Reply

